Reef Central Online Community

Reef Central Online Community (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   Other Invertebrates (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=427)
-   -   My Feather Star Crinoid (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2513143)

dkbush 07/03/2015 09:30 AM

My Feather Star Crinoid

This is Daisy, my Feather Crinoid. She is 3 months in my 220g tank tomorrow. I was a newbie when I purchased her. I had a couple serpant stars and a brittle and when I saw her, I asked if she was one also. The LFS told me she was a feather star and "very hardy." I thought she was beautiful. The LFS had her 2 weeks. The showed me how they were target feeding her coral food. I watched and saw no reaction but thought nothing of it as I didn't know how she ate. They told me to target feed her once a day. When they removed her I noticed a leg fell off. I was told that's normal, "they are delicate to handle."