Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Coral Forums > Non-Photosynthetic Corals
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 01/12/2017, 11:32 PM   #1
Reeferparty
Registered Member

Fat head dendro has opened in 3 days

Should I be worried? Been doing well except for the past 3 days..completely closed. Should I force feed it or give it another day or 2?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reeferparty is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01/12/2017, 11:33 PM   #2
Reeferparty
Registered Member

Hasn't**

Unread 01/15/2017, 03:18 PM   #3
FollyFish
Registered Member

Hello I am by no means an expert but I would try to feed it in the evening. Squirt it with some water that you soaked frozen food in and a bit later try feeding it. With my dendro it open in the morning and in the evening and tend to close up when the lights are at the highest in the afternoon. I would also consider moving the dendro to an area with more shade. These coral do much better in a dark area as they don't use any light for food. It might be closed because the lights are too high.

FollyFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01/15/2017, 03:39 PM   #4
Reeferparty
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by FollyFish View Post
Hello I am by no means an expert but I would try to feed it in the evening. Squirt it with some water that you soaked frozen food in and a bit later try feeding it. With my dendro it open in the morning and in the evening and tend to close up when the lights are at the highest in the afternoon. I would also consider moving the dendro to an area with more shade. These coral do much better in a dark area as they don't use any light for food. It might be closed because the lights are too high.