Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Marine Fish Forums > Anemones & Clownfish
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 10/10/2018, 08:56 AM   #1
The_King
Registered Member

Startup help

So I am new to the saltwater tank and have had this tank for 2 months now. I had African cichlids tank for 7 years. I have a clown fish, 2 damsels and a sailfin tang in a 30 gal tank. I have about 15 pounds of live rock with fine white sand.
I would love to keep some anemones. Please help with what do I need first and if I should ? Also, I have 2 HOB filters. I tried to search and I’m more lost about the lighting and what kind of corals or anemones I can have.
Thanks in advance for your time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10/10/2018, 09:48 AM   #2
The_King
Registered Member

I also have a wavemaker and parameters are fine. I test twice a week. Just wanted to add this as well.

Unread 10/10/2018, 10:57 AM   #3
humphreyhh
Registered Member

If you are absolutely confident in your water condition control, though I still won’t recommend, you should be good to add something (not anything) else.

As for fish, 30 gallon is not big enough for any other addition since you have that many fish already.

AND, if you are thinking of anemone or corals, what light do you have?

humphreyhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10/10/2018, 12:09 PM   #4
The_King
Registered Member

Thanks Humphrey. And yes that was part of the question. I am not sure about which light and I’d really appreciate if you could suggest something for that.
I won’t add anymore fish. But you won’t recommend adding anemones or any other small corals ?

Unread 10/10/2018, 12:35 PM   #5
humphreyhh
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_King View Post
Thanks Humphrey. And yes that was part of the question. I am not sure about which light and I’d really appreciate if you could suggest something for that.