Reef Central Online Community
SpectraPure

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Aquaforest
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 07/26/2017, 08:32 AM   #26
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwschoon View Post
One more question Anirban,
Any issues using AF products with my Brightwell Aquatics Xport NO3 brick? They are doped with sulphur.
Thanks again.
There should not be any issue but you can use siporax alternatively and stack them in your sump. They work quite well once established with bacterial colonies.
AF is a bacterial driven system and your system is quite new. So, it will take few months to establish the bacterial colonies and reduce the NO3 load. In the mean time try to feed less if possible so the NO3 level don't go all out.


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/26/2017, 08:42 AM   #27
cwschoon
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Thank you for your reply.


cwschoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2017, 01:19 PM   #28
bemofunny
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Hi Anirban,

My expensive doser the software could not dose every other day. Can you believe that??? Is it possible I could dose 1/2 dose on everyday for ABVE?

Thanks,


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


bemofunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2017, 05:50 PM   #29
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemofunny View Post
Hi Anirban,

My expensive doser the software could not dose every other day. Can you believe that??? Is it possible I could dose 1/2 dose on everyday for ABVE?

Thanks,


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hey, if I remember correctly you have a core 5th doser. It can dose on alternate days. Open the doser software and then go to advanced dose. There you can programme which days of week you want the pumps to dose.


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2017, 06:02 PM   #30
bemofunny
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
not with the latest software on Android. They said they are updating it soon to include that feature.


bemofunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2017, 06:06 PM   #31
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemofunny View Post
not with the latest software on Android. They said they are updating it soon to include that feature.
Ohh man .......I hate Pacific sun for these silly issues. Outstanding products with such a poor software support. Thats why I stop using the doser. In that case I will say you can try 1/2 or 1/3 dose to start with but keep an close eye on the progress.


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/08/2017, 06:12 PM   #32
bemofunny
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
yeah I know, I have this product for 3 months now and still, couldn't use it. First, the sw is so buggy and hard to use. Crashing constantly lol. Then finally they actually implemented a good number of suggestions to improve the product tremendously from UX perspective. But the latest software lacking the Stirrer and simple custom dosing like every other day. Which is what I really need to dose AquaForest ABVE. Oh well, I have been waiting, I will be patiently waiting some more :-).


bemofunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/10/2017, 09:42 AM   #33
remi010
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 15
Hello, As soon as the bottles of Triton are on, I switch to AquaForest. I have made a schedule how to start. Is this correct or should I do it differently?
I replace the triton for AF 123, start with pro bio s and np pro to get ulns.
Once it's ulns I start with half doses with abev.
Is this right?

Is it necessary to use a reactor with phosphate minus and zeomix? Or can you stay ulns with np pro as well?

Thanx!!!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk


remi010 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08/11/2017, 09:05 AM   #34
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by remi010 View Post
Hello, As soon as the bottles of Triton are on, I switch to AquaForest. I have made a schedule how to start. Is this correct or should I do it differently?
I replace the triton for AF 123, start with pro bio s and np pro to get ulns.
Once it's ulns I start with half doses with abev.
Is this right?

Is it necessary to use a reactor with phosphate minus and zeomix? Or can you stay ulns with np pro as well?

Thanx!!!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
I already answered it..


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/12/2017, 12:23 AM   #35
bemofunny
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Hi Anirban,

Can't find the dosing instruction for NP Pro 2000 ml. Could you please give me some advice on this?

Thanks!


bemofunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/12/2017, 08:03 AM   #36
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemofunny View Post
Hi Anirban,

Can't find the dosing instruction for NP Pro 2000 ml. Could you please give me some advice on this?

Thanks!
Hi for the 2000ml version you need to dose 5 ml per 27G or 100L.


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/12/2017, 08:57 AM   #37
bemofunny
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 20
Thank you Anirban for your quick support. My friend also gave me 2000ml containers of Component A,B,C. Could I use that if I am using Component 1+2+3?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


bemofunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/12/2017, 03:27 PM   #38
Anirban
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemofunny View Post
Thank you Anirban for your quick support. My friend also gave me 2000ml containers of Component A,B,C. Could I use that if I am using Component 1+2+3?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
You can not use them together as they contain similar elements but once you are done with component 123 then you can start component abc.


Anirban is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014