Reef Central Online Community
Marine Depot

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > SpectraPure
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 12/21/2016, 12:54 PM   #76
delmo
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South FL USA
Posts: 183
The rollers tolerances have been corrected on the DOS to correct an early issue, and my tank and nsw are similar heights anyway. I've never had a problem.

Sent from my SM-N915T using Tapatalk


delmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/23/2016, 01:30 PM   #77
texdoc77
Registered Member
 
texdoc77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Waco, TX
Posts: 413
Quote:
Originally Posted by delmo View Post
The rollers tolerances have been corrected on the DOS to correct an early issue, and my tank and nsw are similar heights anyway. I've never had a problem.

Sent from my SM-N915T using Tapatalk
Good to know, glad it's working for you. I'm actually thinking about the DOS for, well, dosing...


__________________
"The terrible thing, the almost impossible thing, is to hand over your whole self; all your wishes and precautions; to Christ."
-C.S. Lewis (Mere Christianity)

Current Tank Info: SC Aquarium 150 with Custom Stand, SCA 302 Skimmer, 100lbs BRS reefsaver rock, caribsea ocean direct live sand, Trigger Systems Emerald 39 Sump, Neptune WAV powerheads, two AP 700 Kessils, Neptune Apex Controller, BRS reactors for GAc and phosguard
texdoc77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/31/2016, 12:44 PM   #78
TheReefKeeper
Aquaholic
 
TheReefKeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 848
Just finished setting mine up I've used the Spectrapure top off unit for 3 years before without a single issue I expect the same from this.

I will update this in a month.







Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


TheReefKeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/31/2016, 03:12 PM   #79
Fishbulb2
Registered Member
 
Fishbulb2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bethesda, MD
Posts: 1,832
Very clean and nice! I'm jealous.


__________________
Just getting back in, but trying to do it right!

Current Tank Info: 40 gallon tank. SPS, LPS, few softies
Fishbulb2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need replacement pump for automatic water changer skeeter_ca Do It Yourself 1 03/28/2011 07:16 PM
Automatic Water Changer jdfenn81 Neptune Systems 1 12/13/2009 07:48 PM
automatic water changer ato in_focus Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment 8 08/19/2009 09:08 PM
Automatic Water Changer Pbrown3701 Do It Yourself 21 02/15/2007 11:57 PM
Automatic water changer idea, need help MCary Do It Yourself 16 01/17/2007 03:02 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:08 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014