Reef Central Online Community
Tunze USA

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 07/22/2019, 09:44 PM   #1
funkoid
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 17
Urgent Help Needed - XR15w Pro Killing Coral

I've searched and haven't seen anyone with the same issue as i'm having at the moment.

In the last two-three weeks I've noticed a serious degradation in a number of my corals, particularly on one side of the tank. I caught the Radion XR15wpro above that side of the tank being on at a low setting during the early hours of the morning, but thought it to be a small glitch and that i'd keep try to keep eye on.

How long this has been going on for I have no idea.

I've woken really early this morning and found that it appears to have been either stuck on at the end of the cycle or its come on after the fact.

I'm distraught as I've already lost a colony I've had for 9 years, and one of my favourite corals is really starting to suffer, not sure how much longer that can take it.

Does any one have any idea what I can do


funkoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/05/2019, 07:29 PM   #2
Sisterlimonpot
R.C. Fraternity President
 
Sisterlimonpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Litchfeild Park AZ
Posts: 11,443
Blog Entries: 2
Can you provide more information? are you saying that the light was supposed to be brighter but it wasn't?? did you notice if any of the specific colors were off? did you happen to test the light output with a par meter?


__________________
Jimmy
MASVC President

Dishes are done man!

Current Tank Info: 300 in progress
Sisterlimonpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/14/2019, 01:58 PM   #3
nozleman
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Camarillo, ca
Posts: 202
Do a factory reset on the Ecotech live program. Go from there.


nozleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.