Reef Central Online Community
Premium Aquatics

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Ocean Revive
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 03/19/2017, 10:07 PM   #1
aphinney
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
60 cube sps-- (1) t257 or (2) t257?

In the process of building a 60 cube rimless SPS tank. My LFS owner and friend has talked me into one of these fixtures for my tank but after measuring I can fit two.

Or should I just do T5 retrofits with one fixture ?


aphinney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/20/2017, 12:56 AM   #2
scuzy
Registered Member
 
scuzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 5,240
You mean 247?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


scuzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03/20/2017, 05:15 AM   #3
Ron Reefman
Registered Member
 
Ron Reefman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 9,256
It might help if you told us the dimensions of the 60g tank.

I have a 50g display refugium and it's 2'x2'x20" and 1 T247 would work just fine. In fact I have a 2'x2'x10" frag tank with 1 T247 and it grows corals great.


__________________
CadLight Artisan 125g DT, 40g sump & 50g display fuge. RB Photon V2, 3500gph DCT pump, 2 Crossflows & 2 RW8.
Build thread at http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2593017
Ron Reefman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03/20/2017, 09:10 AM   #4
aphinney
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
sorry yes t247 -- if someone can edit that please -- and 24"x24"x24" is tank size


aphinney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/20/2017, 10:29 AM   #5
scuzy
Registered Member
 
scuzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 5,240
I think one is good enough coverage. I have one over my 40 breeder.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


scuzy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03/20/2017, 12:03 PM   #6
aphinney
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 10
i mean i can always add another


aphinney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014