Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 05/02/2017, 06:25 AM   #851
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jongalt26 View Post
Are you clicking save changes afterwards?
yes. it is still doing it... just odd


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2017, 07:12 AM   #852
intheshaddow
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by scybulski View Post
yes. it is still doing it... just odd
Had the same prób. But once I configured all pumps even those not being in use, unchecked beep dose and saved it to memory- it no longer beeps.


intheshaddow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2017, 07:20 AM   #853
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by intheshaddow View Post
Had the same prób. But once I configured all pumps even those not being in use, unchecked beep dose and saved it to memory- it no longer beeps.

Ok will try that. think i have them all configured however...


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2017, 07:20 AM   #854
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
when is a new version of the software coming out? this one seems a little buggy


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2017, 09:29 AM   #855
andrek787
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 409
I am happy to report that improved AWC functionality added in the upcoming firmware is working great. I currently have 16 min "waste out" cycle.

I am successfully changing out 20 gallons per day using my custom spectrapure pump system. I actually modified the set up a little and have my controller perform ATO when water level in the sump get too low during "waste out cycle". The refill is done using 3X concentrated saltwater and stops ones level reaches the optical sensor. By I adjust the optical level height based on how salinity changes and how long the refill cycle runs. This also allows me to slowly adjust salinity to the desired level.

The dosing is scheduled right before the AWC cycle starts.


__________________
SCA starphire 150 gallon, custom Advanced Acrylics 50g sump, 3 x Hydra52 Hybrids, 2 x Gyre xf-150, 2 x Kessil A150 6700k fuge lights, ATI 250is Skimmer, Skimz RR-153 bio-pellet, Kore 5th Doser
andrek787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/02/2017, 07:16 PM   #856
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrek787 View Post
I am happy to report that improved AWC functionality added in the upcoming firmware is working great. I currently have 16 min "waste out" cycle.



I am successfully changing out 20 gallons per day using my custom spectrapure pump system. I actually modified the set up a little and have my controller perform ATO when water level in the sump get too low during "waste out cycle". The refill is done using 3X concentrated saltwater and stops ones level reaches the optical sensor. By I adjust the optical level height based on how salinity changes and how long the refill cycle runs. This also allows me to slowly adjust salinity to the desired level.



The dosing is scheduled right before the AWC cycle starts.


Nice. Any updates on the other functions along with a new version of the software? Thanks


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/03/2017, 04:00 AM   #857
homer1475
Registered Member
 
homer1475's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 3,391
Any updates on the android app? I see Prem mentioned he has the beta software on his phone, but nothing after that.


__________________
80G SCA Build: http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2560256

Biocube Build Thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2499945

Nothing in this hobby happens fast!
homer1475 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/03/2017, 09:57 AM   #858
andrek787
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by scybulski View Post
Nice. Any updates on the other functions along with a new version of the software? Thanks


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I am still running the 1.6e software on my PC, which works perfectly fine with 1.7a firmware. Did not see any broken functionality in firmware but without new 1.7a software I do not know which features were added.


__________________
SCA starphire 150 gallon, custom Advanced Acrylics 50g sump, 3 x Hydra52 Hybrids, 2 x Gyre xf-150, 2 x Kessil A150 6700k fuge lights, ATI 250is Skimmer, Skimz RR-153 bio-pellet, Kore 5th Doser
andrek787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/03/2017, 10:14 AM   #859
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrek787 View Post
I am still running the 1.6e software on my PC, which works perfectly fine with 1.7a firmware. Did not see any broken functionality in firmware but without new 1.7a software I do not know which features were added.
odd. my software i just downloaded and installed says 1.6c and firmware 1.6e? Also i do not see the new 1.7a firmware on the site? Maybe I have the wrong location? where are you downloading everything from?

Thank you


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/03/2017, 10:18 AM   #860
andrek787
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 409
1.7a firmware is not officially released yet, it contained a fix for AWC I desperately needed so PacSun were nice enough to give it to me early. I believe 1.7a is designed to support Android App.

Sent from my STV100-1 using Tapatalk


__________________
SCA starphire 150 gallon, custom Advanced Acrylics 50g sump, 3 x Hydra52 Hybrids, 2 x Gyre xf-150, 2 x Kessil A150 6700k fuge lights, ATI 250is Skimmer, Skimz RR-153 bio-pellet, Kore 5th Doser
andrek787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/08/2017, 07:18 PM   #861
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrek787 View Post
1.7a firmware is not officially released yet, it contained a fix for AWC I desperately needed so PacSun were nice enough to give it to me early. I believe 1.7a is designed to support Android App.

Sent from my STV100-1 using Tapatalk


Any other fixes? How is it going with the new version?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/09/2017, 12:14 PM   #862
andrek787
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 409
I can confirm that pump has been working perfectly stable. I managed to swap out 160 gallons of water from my tank.


__________________
SCA starphire 150 gallon, custom Advanced Acrylics 50g sump, 3 x Hydra52 Hybrids, 2 x Gyre xf-150, 2 x Kessil A150 6700k fuge lights, ATI 250is Skimmer, Skimz RR-153 bio-pellet, Kore 5th Doser
andrek787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/09/2017, 12:15 PM   #863
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrek787 View Post
I can confirm that pump has been working perfectly stable. I managed to swap out 160 gallons of water from my tank.


Send me a copy? ;-)




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/09/2017, 12:41 PM   #864
andrek787
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by scybulski View Post
Send me a copy? ;-)




Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I am not sure if I am supposed to share it. Hopefully Przemek chimes in here. I would email Thomasz and ask for it as Przemek suggested earlier.

Sent from my STV100-1 using Tapatalk


__________________
SCA starphire 150 gallon, custom Advanced Acrylics 50g sump, 3 x Hydra52 Hybrids, 2 x Gyre xf-150, 2 x Kessil A150 6700k fuge lights, ATI 250is Skimmer, Skimz RR-153 bio-pellet, Kore 5th Doser
andrek787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/10/2017, 11:48 AM   #865
elFloyd
Registered Member
 
elFloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 355
Help Appreciated

I recently picked up this doser in 1st generation. Read through every post in this thread. Using iMAC and have the correct BT dongle. Playing with it all week to get familiar and all is going well. Decided to update firmware before going live. Received the Mac OS app for the firmware.

First time I tried it downloaded about 60k data. Then I got the message the update failed, click Rescue Mode > Update > Reset.

Then it downloaded about 100k data before it failed again. Received same message: click Rescue Mode > Update > Reset. After 110k download... same message.

Repeated the process, now the update seems stuck and I am afraid to touch anything.

Device resetted
firmware update in progress...
Used file - PSunFlash.app (1).zip
Please
wait........................................
..............................................
..............................................
..............................................
..............................................

Status on device says: Connected, Uploadiing...
Tri-position switch was moved from upper position > reset position > upper position.

Device is setting on my desk inches away from the BT dongle.

Any suggestions? I don't need an expensive brick.


Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 1.25.48 PM.jpg (50.7 KB, 18 views)
elFloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/10/2017, 04:56 PM   #866
elFloyd
Registered Member
 
elFloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 355
After sitting in the above state for hours.... I took a power hit and lost all power to the house for about five minutes. Now the display is all boxes and I have this error message on the iMac: Error: Access violation at address 005AD635, accepting address 0265C3A6.


Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 6.51.36 PM.jpg (21.5 KB, 16 views)
elFloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/10/2017, 11:12 PM   #867
intheshaddow
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 8
It's rather unusual situation. Contact PacSun service via e-mail. I'm sure they will be able to help you as they helped me.


intheshaddow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:25 AM   #868
scybulski
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Collegeville PA
Posts: 124
Would love nice PS bottles for the holder. Esp ones you can see the fluid level.. Tried using water bottles. however due to the bottom structure it stops the mixing pellet. Going to hunt for a glass bottle that has a flat bottom that fits in the holder...


scybulski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:49 PM   #869
Jongalt26
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 39
Has there been any new announcements for the alk monitor? If i recall it supposed to be released this month.


Jongalt26 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:20 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2017 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014