Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 01/05/2017, 03:39 AM   #1
undertai
Registered Member

Review for Aqlink A1 for apex controller

Hello Everyone

I have been using Neptune Apex controller for about 5 years and am looking into upgrading to a larger tank, so with this tank upgrade I wanted to upgrade my return and display pumps. My pumps are here already Jebao DCS5000 and Jebao SW-2 and integrating it into the APEX unit using the AQLINK A1 controller. Tank upgrade is not major, going from Redesea Reefer Nano to 60 gallon cube.

Fish Street sells the Aqlink A1, since thats where I plan to get my pumps anyway I thought I would try out the AQLink A1 also.

Since this is a new product I thought I would start do a review of the features. I will apply my input once the product arrives and have played around with it.

undertai is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01/21/2017, 12:39 PM   #2
undertai
Registered Member

Here is an unboxing video of the AQLink A1 from fish-street.com*

AQLink A1 Manual - Download PDF*

The Review:

The AQLink A1 is similar to the AQlink S1 and T1, except it has no WiFi and can connect to your Neptune apex system. *The Aqlink can be used to connect any of the follow pumps and maybe more in the future.

Fish-Street.com states that these model pumps can be used on the AQLink A1:
Jebao DCT/ DCS / DCP Pumps
Suitable for Jebao Crossflow Pump CP-25 / CP-40
Suitable for Maxspect Gyre Pump - only models XF-250 & XF-150

Adding the A1 to your Apex is not the same as adding a Neptune Wav pump;*since the A1 is not certified you don't get all the features of setting and things built in and plug and play. *To get your pumps to work will take a little work and trail and error until you find the settings you like.