Reef Central Online Community
Live Aquaria

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Marine Depot
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 05/26/2018, 06:40 PM   #1
Kengar
Registered Member
 
Kengar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Gaithersburg, MD (D.C. Metro Area)
Posts: 1,859
is the website having issues??? trying to order

i haven't been able to place order all day. what up with website???


__________________
Resident Patent Attorney
Kengar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 01:15 PM   #2
moondoggy4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: menifee So cal
Posts: 10,934
They're are still having problems.


moondoggy4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 04:03 PM   #3
genpetahhhh
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wilmette, IL
Posts: 89
Yep same problem here


genpetahhhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 04:16 PM   #4
Kengar
Registered Member
 
Kengar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Gaithersburg, MD (D.C. Metro Area)
Posts: 1,859
it took me FOREVER! last night to place order for some plumbing parts. Far more often than not, when I would select a size larger than the default (e.g., 1" bulkhead instead of 1/2"), what got entered into the basket would be the smaller default size. Eventually, if I left the cursor on the larger size for ten or fifteen minutes, the larger size would "take hold" so I could place order with correct sized components.

As for a skimmer on clearance, however, the little medallion said "last chance" and the info more "up front" on the site indicates that putting in the promo code "Clearance" should have led to 15% off. No matter how many times I tried to get that to work correctly, it just never did. I sent in some screen shots showing what I had come up, so I hope they honor what the site seems to suggest would be the adjusted price. There was also one order that inadvertently went through at the non-adjusted price, but contrary to the email that popped up immediately afterward, I wasn't able to just cancel the order. I sent email telling them to cancel it if the price applied is not the discounted price......


__________________
Resident Patent Attorney
Kengar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 08:41 PM   #5
genpetahhhh
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wilmette, IL
Posts: 89
It is working now


genpetahhhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 08:47 PM   #6
Daddi0
Registered Member
 
Daddi0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: West Coast
Posts: 616
Sorry, it was my fault. I ordered tooo much and broke their server


__________________
Dual 65g display reefs sharing a 30g cryptic refug and 30g sump
29g reef - 100g cichlid tank - 45g goldfish tank - 55g tropical
Daddi0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 09:00 PM   #7
Kengar
Registered Member
 
Kengar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Gaithersburg, MD (D.C. Metro Area)
Posts: 1,859
Quote:
Originally Posted by genpetahhhh View Post
It is working now
not for the clearance item i'm trying to pick up. RO Elite 200 INT skimmer.


__________________
Resident Patent Attorney
Kengar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/28/2018, 10:16 PM   #8
lemec
Premium Member
 
lemec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NW Ohio (down in SoCal frequently)
Posts: 525
Won’t work for me now either!


__________________
Some people are like Slinkies, not really good for anything, but still bring a smile to your face when pushed down a flight of stairs.

Current Tank Info: Elos 70 T5 lit tank
lemec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/29/2018, 09:14 AM   #9
MarineDepot
Sponsor
 
MarineDepot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Posts: 4,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kengar View Post
i haven't been able to place order all day. what up with website???
Quote:
Originally Posted by moondoggy4 View Post
They're are still having problems.
Quote:
Originally Posted by genpetahhhh View Post
Yep same problem here
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kengar View Post
it took me FOREVER! last night to place order for some plumbing parts. Far more often than not, when I would select a size larger than the default (e.g., 1" bulkhead instead of 1/2"), what got entered into the basket would be the smaller default size. Eventually, if I left the cursor on the larger size for ten or fifteen minutes, the larger size would "take hold" so I could place order with correct sized components.

As for a skimmer on clearance, however, the little medallion said "last chance" and the info more "up front" on the site indicates that putting in the promo code "Clearance" should have led to 15% off. No matter how many times I tried to get that to work correctly, it just never did. I sent in some screen shots showing what I had come up, so I hope they honor what the site seems to suggest would be the adjusted price. There was also one order that inadvertently went through at the non-adjusted price, but contrary to the email that popped up immediately afterward, I wasn't able to just cancel the order. I sent email telling them to cancel it if the price applied is not the discounted price......
Quote:
Originally Posted by genpetahhhh View Post
It is working now
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddi0 View Post
Sorry, it was my fault. I ordered tooo much and broke their server
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kengar View Post
not for the clearance item i'm trying to pick up. RO Elite 200 INT skimmer.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemec View Post
Won’t work for me now either!
We are very sorry everyone! Thank you for giving us the heads up that you were experiencing issues shopping the site.

We've reactivated the coupon today so it should work in case anyone wasn't able to take advantage yesterday. If you bump into more trouble, please contact us at 714-385-0080 so that we can take care of you. We are in the office and happy to help!

Best wishes,

Jeff @ Marine Depot


__________________
MarineDepot.com
714-385-0080
MarineDepot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/29/2018, 09:17 AM   #10
Kengar
Registered Member
 
Kengar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Gaithersburg, MD (D.C. Metro Area)
Posts: 1,859
What's THAT you say? There's a secret code for us her that gets us 50% off for aggravation????! code is MEMDAYHASSLES????


__________________
Resident Patent Attorney
Kengar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05/29/2018, 11:22 AM   #11
moondoggy4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: menifee So cal
Posts: 10,934
I just got a 404 warning when I was looking at their Red Sea tanks.


moondoggy4 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05/29/2018, 11:34 AM   #12
MarineDepot
Sponsor
 
MarineDepot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Posts: 4,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by moondoggy4 View Post
I just got a 404 warning when I was looking at their Red Sea tanks.
We are so sorry! A new site feature was pushed live prematurely. We are attempting to rollback the change now. We can help you order if you'd like to give us a call at 714-385-0080.

Jeff @ Marine Depot


__________________
MarineDepot.com
714-385-0080
MarineDepot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/04/2018, 07:52 PM   #13
Daddi0
Registered Member
 
Daddi0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: West Coast
Posts: 616
And their site is down again


__________________
Dual 65g display reefs sharing a 30g cryptic refug and 30g sump
29g reef - 100g cichlid tank - 45g goldfish tank - 55g tropical
Daddi0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/07/2018, 01:57 PM   #14
MarineDepot
Sponsor
 
MarineDepot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Posts: 4,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddi0 View Post
And their site is down again
Sorry for your difficulty! Were you eventually able to shop OK?

Jeff @ Marine Depot



__________________
MarineDepot.com
714-385-0080
MarineDepot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/07/2018, 02:03 PM   #15
Daddi0
Registered Member
 
Daddi0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: West Coast
Posts: 616
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarineDepot View Post
Sorry for your difficulty! Were you eventually able to shop OK?

Jeff @ Marine Depot
Gave up on the Marine Depot website and placed my order with Bulk Reef Supply.


__________________
Dual 65g display reefs sharing a 30g cryptic refug and 30g sump
29g reef - 100g cichlid tank - 45g goldfish tank - 55g tropical
Daddi0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/07/2018, 02:07 PM   #16
MarineDepot
Sponsor
 
MarineDepot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Posts: 4,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddi0 View Post
Gave up on the Marine Depot website and placed my order with Bulk Reef Supply.
Alrighty, sorry about the site instability!

Jeff @ Marine Depot



__________________
MarineDepot.com
714-385-0080
MarineDepot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:56 PM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.