Reef Central Online Community
Premium Aquatics

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 04/15/2017, 06:18 PM   #1
Mashaw
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 53
Ai prime problems

so i brought an ai prime, non hd from a mate, and the 3 blue led light stay on at 100% all day and night.

He said this started to happen after an update but because it was only being used as a sump light, it did not worry him

All effects are off and even when you turn the all lights off button on the app, all other lights turn off but the blues still stay on any one have any thought on this or is there a way i can update the light to see if this will fix it, thanks


Mashaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/15/2017, 06:25 PM   #2
Blitz99
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 271
have you reset the light to factory default?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk


Blitz99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/15/2017, 08:51 PM   #3
Mashaw
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 53
Iv tried but it wont reset


Mashaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/15/2017, 09:36 PM   #4
Blitz99
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 271
when you hold the reset button does it go into didcovery mode? blink a specific color? blue/green?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk


Blitz99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/15/2017, 09:40 PM   #5
Blitz99
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 271
http://www.theaquariumsolution.com/p...us-light-codes

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk


Blitz99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/16/2017, 01:08 AM   #6
Mashaw
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 53
Yeah it does and i manged to get it to reset but the blues are still staying on


Mashaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 07:57 AM   #7
Sohal Tang Tim
Registered Member
 
Sohal Tang Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Collingwood , ON, Canada
Posts: 900
Reset button

Where is the reset button may I ask?


__________________
"My God Reefs are Gorgeous!"

Current Tank Info: 160 gallon reef
Sohal Tang Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 08:01 AM   #8
Sohal Tang Tim
Registered Member
 
Sohal Tang Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Collingwood , ON, Canada
Posts: 900
sorry help pls

sorry dont mean to hi jack but...I just got mine
and everything is perfect EXCEPT I have a green light on top wont stop flashing..is that OK? Is that because I have programmed the light schedules etc... does that mean that light will always stay flashing green as long as I am using a scheduled time cycle that I have programmed? SO its normal?
Is your's flashing?

Thanks
Tim


__________________
"My God Reefs are Gorgeous!"

Current Tank Info: 160 gallon reef
Sohal Tang Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/10/2017, 12:08 PM   #9
GimpyFin
Registered Member
 
GimpyFin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sohal Tang Tim View Post
sorry dont mean to hi jack but...I just got mine
and everything is perfect EXCEPT I have a green light on top wont stop flashing..is that OK? Is that because I have programmed the light schedules etc... does that mean that light will always stay flashing green as long as I am using a scheduled time cycle that I have programmed? SO its normal?
Is your's flashing?

Thanks
Tim
On the Prime and Hydra HDs, the status light blinking green just means you are using the default wi-fi settings and haven't paired it to your home network. It works fine this way if you want, but once you pair it to your home wi-fi, that light will be solid green during normal operation.


__________________
Brian

Current Tank Info: 110 gallon
GimpyFin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/28/2020, 08:14 AM   #10
jllowrey
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 20
Any luck fixing the issue with the 3 leds always on? My prime is having this same problem


jllowrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/29/2020, 06:55 AM   #11
jjencek
Registered Member
 
jjencek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by GimpyFin View Post
On the Prime and Hydra HDs, the status light blinking green just means you are using the default wi-fi settings and haven't paired it to your home network. It works fine this way if you want, but once you pair it to your home wi-fi, that light will be solid green during normal operation.
Mine also start blinking when they cannot get to my home wifi. When the signal is back, they go solid green again.


jjencek is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:59 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2021 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2021 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.