Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > New to the Hobby
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 08/22/2018, 08:21 PM   #1
sunnie901
Registered Member

Smile XP Aqua Ultimate ATO or Tunze OSMOLATOR UNIVERSAL 3155 AUTO TOP OFF

Hi. I'm new to reef keeping and would like to add an ATO to my 50 gallon starfire 24"x24"x22" cube tank. I do have a sump.

I am trying to figure out the best ATO and thus far, these 2 are looking pretty good to me. I am sure that they are other very good ones out there as well.

I value the input from those of you who are experienced in this hobby and any input would be greatly appreciated.

I truly believe in buying the best the first time, and not repeat purchases due to inferior products.

Thank you all in advance!

XP Aqua Ultimate ATO - https://www.marinedepot.com/XP_Aqua_...FIDPAT-vi.html

Tunze OSMOLATOR UNIVERSAL 3155 AUTO TOP OFF - https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/tunze...o-top-off.html

sunnie901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08/24/2018, 05:05 AM   #2
mcgyvr
Registered Member

Tunze.... Its proven..

Unread 08/24/2018, 06:18 AM   #3
krs1102
Registered Member

I just purchased the Tunze about four months ago. Love it. Did a ton of research and it seems to be the go to ATO for the vast majority.

krs1102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08/24/2018, 12:18 PM   #4
mark344
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunnie901 View Post
Hi. I'm new to reef keeping and would like to add an ATO to my 50 gallon starfire 24"x24"x22" cube tank. I do have a sump.

I am trying to figure out the best ATO and thus far, these 2 are looking pretty good to me. I am sure that they are other very good ones out there as well.

I value the input from those of you who are experienced in this hobby and any input would be greatly appreciated.

I truly believe in buying the best the first time, and not repeat purchases due to inferior products.

Thank you all in advance!