Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > EcoTech Marine
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 11/29/2019, 05:48 PM   #1
reefslugs
Registered Member
 
reefslugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: St.Charles, Mo.
Posts: 1,582
radion and reeflink help.

I am setting up a new large tank. I just bought a used Radion G3 Pro to try out on my small tank to see how I like them before I go and buy four new G4 pro's for my new build. I am so frustrated. I have setup a Ecosmart live account. When I try to down load the connection manager it says I need to purchase Winzip. At 29.99 a month. So I didn't want to do that. So my friends says I need to use a reeflink. So my freind lets me use his. So I now when I try down loading the reeflink setup. It says I have to purchase this Winzip. Fine, so I do. Now I can get the down loads loaded. I go through the reeflink setup procedure and the reeflink will not connect. Even though the light turns blue. So I decided to try a factory reset. Now the light is white and I can not move any further. I have spent hours investigating on how to operate your products. I am so frustrated and very unhappy on the time and the money I have spent. Even purchasing used. I really need some assistance.


__________________
Darrell

Current Tank Info: Oceanic 200g mixed reef, 65g sump/fugium, 2 Tech 6 bulb T5 lights, Tunze 2105 x 2 with controller, Super Reef Octopus 3000 skimmer, Octopus calcium reactor, lots of love.
reefslugs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/03/2019, 10:25 AM   #2
Rybren
Registered Member
 
Rybren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,636
As an alternative to WinZip, you can get a free trial of WinRAR - assuming you are running a Windows machine.


__________________
120G Mixed Reef, 28G AIO zoa/pipefish tank
Rybren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/07/2019, 08:10 AM   #3
Nereaga
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Oley, Pa 19547
Posts: 1,512
Sounds like your Radion might be on the previous owners schedule? I’d download the Ecotech live and do a hard reset. Also to use the ReefLink, I believe there is connectivity problems if you have the networks on auto connect. You must turn that feature off.

Email Ecotech, they respond within 24 hrs


Nereaga is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:23 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2019 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright 1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.