Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > General Interest Forums > Tank Journals & Builds
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 06/28/2017, 09:27 PM   #1
FishD@ddy
Registered Member

Smile Dev's JBJ 45 Build

Hi Guys. Starting a new build on the JBJ 45. Im new to reefing and wanted to share with the community and get some feedback.

Specs:
-JBJ 45 with stand
-Aquamaxx 1.5 HOB skimmer
-Innovative Marine mid size reactor for carbon
-Kessil 360W
-Neotherm heater - 150W
-Tunze 3155 ATO
-InTank media basket and stock media basket
-Stock return pumps with IM spin stream
-BRS 4stage RODI unit
-Mp10 or Gyre 230 : Need some input
-Pukani Dry rock and sand (TBD)
-Apex or Reefkeeper Elite : Need some input

Dont have specific stocking plans at this point, but goal is mixed reef. Plan to do fish-less cycling for 6-8 weeks. Here is the current setup. Need your input on flow that i can control and which controller to add on.

I am leaning towards Mp10 and Apex, but if i need to add 2 Mp10 pumps i'd rather go for Gyre and I for the controller I can work with programing but I want to have seamless integration. If anyone has experience with Reef-keeper, i'd like to hear your thoughts.

I will keep adding pics and keep this thread alive. Your inputs are greatly appreciated.

FishD@ddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06/28/2017, 09:38 PM   #2
FishD@ddy
Registered Member

https://goo.gl/photos/65DjhG4GqnHyzmtm6

Like to my JBJ build album

Unread 06/28/2017, 09:43 PM   #3
FishD@ddy
Registered Member

As you can see in the album, the cardboard serves for me to aquascape outside the tank and work with rule of thirds. I used to do this for freshwater Iwagumi setups. So i am going to continue that here as well.

Unread 06/28/2017, 09:45 PM   #4
FishD@ddy
Registered Member

My Skimmer, RODI unit, ATO are ordered. I will add detailed pics of each along with RODI and ATO setup in the next update.