Reef Central Online Community
Live Aquaria

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Sponsor Forums > Neptune Systems
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools
Old 01/01/2018, 09:53 AM   #1
jacobse1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Energy Bar 832 not showing up on apex controls

I have the newer generation Apex controller. I took down the controller a few months ago while moving and am setting it up in the new tank now. I have the base unit connected directly to the 832. The 832 indicator is solid orange. The circuit breaker button is in. All outlet indicators are off.

I have several expansion modules and 3 other energy bars connected downstream of the 832, and theyíre all working appropriately.

On apex fusion I see 4 energy bars, the three that are working and a 4th. The fourth (EB2) I think was the name of an old EB8 that I have connected to my old-school fusion, but I canít for certain say itís not the EB832. Manually turning those outlets doesnít change the EB832 indicators.

I tried disconnecting and reconnecting the EB832 and tried powering off the EB832 and powering it on again. I assume the connecting cords are good since everything downstream works. Any suggestions?


jacobse1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/01/2018, 10:53 AM   #2
slief
RC Sponsor

 
slief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Simi Valley, Ca
Posts: 13,348
If you updated the firmware on your base unit, I would go to the modules page and update the firmware on the EB8-32. Heck, Iíd do the firmware update on the EB8-32 regardless as that often solves these kinds of issues. Also double check the hidden tiles page by clicking the lock icon in fusion and make sure the EB8-32ís outlets arenít hidden due to an address change.


__________________
Director Customer Support Royal Exclusiv USA
For All Royal Exclusiv & Bubble King questions please refer to our Sponsor forum: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/fo...play.php?f=745

Current Tank Info: 480G display mixed reef, 90G sump, 90G refugium, 60G display refugium. Check out my build thread: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1783476
slief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/13/2018, 04:52 PM   #3
PhishyRupert
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 51
This happened to me once on the new apex, the update worked and then showed the new eb832


PhishyRupert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08/09/2018, 09:39 AM   #4
jacobse1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Forgot to follow up on this. Updated the module and it appeared with the voltage error message. I had nothing plugged in so, it wasn't an overload. Updated the module again to no effect. Then tried to delete and restore the module, but after deleting it I can't "find" it to restore it.


jacobse1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 AM.


TapaTalk Enabled

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by Searchlight © 2018 Axivo Inc.
Use of this web site is subject to the terms and conditions described in the user agreement.
Reef CentralTM Reef Central, LLC. Copyright ©1999-2014
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.3.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.