Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > SouthWest Region-Reef Club Forums > Southwest Tank And Reef Society (STARS)
Blogs FAQ Calendar

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 01/01/2014, 02:03 PM   #1
Peace and Fish
Registered Member

My 125gal Dream

Hello everyone as I mentioned in the intro thread my name is Jeff and I'm new to the El Paso area. I came into the hobby in March of 2012 and have been hooked ever since. So far my longest held aquarium was a 120gal reef which I ran for a year before moving. Made just about every rookie mistake you can think of so you can say I learned not just from reading forums, asking dozens of questions to other aquarium enthusiasts and countless hours of research, but also from my very own mistakes.

I decided to start a thread for a couple of reasons. First I want to have a place where I could keep track of my progress and have the opportunity to get advice and criticism at any time. Second, I wanted to give the opportunity for others to share their ideas with me or for those who are beginners (or even seasoned veterans) to take some ideas as well. However I must point out I am keeping this build as simple as possible at the moment.