Reef Central Online Community

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Special Interest Group (SIG) Forums > Large Reef Tanks
Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Unread 03/10/2012, 09:26 PM   #1
Chebby
Registered Member

300g Mixed Reef Journey

I have been reefing for a few years. I started with a 15g. That was a mess but good learning experience. I was cycling a 65g but that develped a bottom seam leak and I hated it's dimensions so I removed it. Moved to a 90g. Thought I was doing things right but have run out of space and have an unfixable sump flaw.

Goals:
1. Make this the last build I do. Learned a lot from my reefing and reading these forums. Time to apply my learnings.
2. Make water changes easy. Water is life. Eliminating the burden of having to lug around fresh water and mixing buckets and drain buckets will encourage me change water religiously.
3. Automate. I already do a lot of this with my Apex on my 90. But take it to the next level.
4. Complete as much as possible before the fiancé gets her visa and moves in.

Last edited by Chebby; 03/10/2012 at 09:32 PM.
Chebby is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03/10/2012, 09:44 PM   #2
the_real_brian
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chebby View Post
3. Automate. I already do a lot of this with my Apex on my 90. But take it to the next level.

This is key to maintaining long-term interest and success in this hobby. Otherwise the list of chores becomes overwhelming and enthusiasm wanes.

the_real_brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03/10/2012, 09:45 PM   #3
Chebby
Registered Member

The old 65g:

The 90 as of today:

Unread 03/10/2012, 10:11 PM   #4
Chebby
Registered Member