Reef Central Online Community
Neptune Systems

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community > Special Interest Group (SIG) Forums > Nano Reefs
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

User Tag List

Old 10/01/2006, 02:00 AM   #1
saltman123
Registered Member

SALTMAN123's 12 Gallon Aquapod-First Tank-PIC INTENSE!

This is my first Salt water tank. I've done fresh and some hard core exotic fish so I am no newbie to keeping a tank.

So after reading the forums and a ton of books on salt water, the fall has finally arrived. I told myself to wait for the summer to end so I would have more time to invest into the hobby.

FISH TANK
I considered just about everything from my own 5 gallon nano set up, to the Nano Cube, to the Aquapod and I went with the 12 gallon Aquapod. I also read that a must do mod was upgrade the pump to a Maxi Jet 900. So I have the Maxi Jet in the tank now. So far it seems to be a really nice setup.

STAND
So with the tank chosen, it was time to build a stand. My brother had the tools and helped me build a really nice oak stand. We trimmed it all up and it came out really nice. All I have to do is put on the knobs and it will be complete. Check it out below and tell me what you think.

LIVE ROCK/LIVE SAND/ESTABLISHED STUFF